tba red

Show Synopsis

BBBay is going Technicolor® with Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice’s irresistible story of Joseph, his jealous brothers and one very colorful garment in this delightful musical parable that swirls on stage March 15st – 31st.  This thrilling musical adventure follows the Biblical story of Joseph, the favorite son blessed with prophetic dreams, on his journey to Egypt after being sold into slavery by his brothers. Audiences will enjoy an engaging crazy quilt of musical styles, from country-western to calypso and bubble-gum pop to rock ‘n’ roll. The production includes the popular songs “Go, Go, Go Joseph” and “Any Dream Will Do,” performed by a vibrant adult cast of 26 of along with 10 youth cast members

This timeless tale of Joseph is filled with surprising humor for adults and dazzling delights for children, appropriate for the whole family!

Run time:  1 hr and 45 minutes, including one 15-minute intermission


Lyrics by Tim Rice
Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber

Creative Team

Director: Stephanie Maysonave
Choreographer: Christina Lazo
Assoc. Choreographer: Erin Carrino
Vocal Director: Daniel Lloyd Pias
Musical Director: Alicia Jeffrey
Scenic Designer: Kuo-Hao Lo
Lighting Designer: Eric Johnson
Costume Designer: Bethany Deal
Sound Designer: Zak Stamps
Properties Designer: Bridget Wylie
Hair/Makeup Designer: Alexis Lazear
Stage Manager: Meena Shayesteh
Executive Artistic Director: Alicia Jeffrey


Narrator: Chelsey Ristaino
Joseph: Matt Ono
Jacob: Chris Fernandez
Pharaoh: Manuel Caneri
Reuben: Scott Taylor-Cole
Simeon: Jay Thulien
Levi/Potiphar: Nathan Temby
Napthali: Adrien Gleason
Isaachar: Doy Charnsupharindr
Asher: Carlos A. Nunez
Dan: Eric Kampling
Zebulun: James Schott
Gad: Javi Harnley
Benjamin: Drew Hope
Judah: Motel Nord

Wives: Jennifer Martinelli (Mrs. Potiphar), Anastasia Cooper, Angelica Scott, Jessica Bennett, Jessica Marie Holbert, Ji-Yun Kim, Kate Byrd, Katherine Andrade, Kristin Hall, Kylie Abucay, Sofia Costantini

Youth Chorus: Srijeet Aditya, Lilia Bernstein, Sophia Davis, Sydney Frischer, Noah Itzkovitz, Liam Kimhi, Tristan Lim, Emma Saarnio, Itai Sharir, Laylena Zipkin



Here is the Press Release and Press Photos!

Check us out on Facebook and Twitter!